School of Nursing | HNH Fitness | Villa Marie Claire | Simulation Learning | About Holy Name | Careers | Ways to Give

Medical Care


Patients & Visitors




About Holy Name Medical Center About Holy Name Medical Center

Key Phone Numbers

  • Medical Center Operator

  • 201-833-3000

  • Physician Referral Service

  • 877-HOLY-NAME (465-9626)

  • Patient Information

  • 201-833-3300

  • Foundation (Donations)

  • 201-833-3187

  • Human Resources

  • 201-833-7040

  • Medical Staff Office

  • 201-833-3352

View All Department Contact Numbers

For general questions or comments, email info@holyname.org


For More Information:

201-833-3005
School of Nursing

school@holyname.org School Catalog Apply Online Today

School of Nursing
Open House Dates:

RN and LPN Sessions:
  • 12/6/17 *
  • 1/24/18 *
  • 3/14/18 *
  • 4/4/18 *
Time:
3:30 PM - 5:45 PM
LPN Only Sessions:
  • 12/5/17 **
  • 1/10/18 **
  • 2/6/18 **
  • 4/17/18 **
  • 5/9/18 **
Time:
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
LPN to RN Pathway Program:
  • 2/7/18 *
Time:
3:30 PM - 5:45 PM
* Holy Name (Main entrance of Hospital)
Marian Hall
718 Teaneck Road
Teaneck, NJ 07666

** Holy Name (School of Nursing)
690 Teaneck Road
Teaneck, NJ 07666

First Semester

LPN Daytime Academic Calendar

Date Details
July 20 - 24 (Monday - Friday) Registration Week (First Semester)
July 27 - 28 (Monday - Tuesday) Late Registration (First Semester)
August 18 (Tuesday) Orientation
September 8 (Tuesday) HNMC School of Nursing - LPN (Day Classes Begin)
October 12 (Monday) Columbus Day (School Closed)
November 26 - 27 (Thursday - Friday) Thanksgiving Recess (School Closed)
December 7 - 11 (Monday - Friday) Registration Week (Second Semester)
December 14 - 15 (Monday - Tuesday) Late Registration (Second Semester)
December 14 - 18 (Monday - Friday) Final Exam Week
December 21 - January 1 (Monday - Wednesday) Christmas Recess (School Closed)

Second Semester

LPN Daytime Academic Calendar

Date Details
January 4 (Monday) Classes Begin (Second Semester)
February 4 (Thursday) Psychiatric Nursing (Final Exam)
February 15 (Monday) President's Day (School Closed)
March 14 (Monday) Mid-Semester Holiday (School Closed)
March 24 & 25 (Thursday & Friday) Holy Thursday & Good Friday (School Closed)
April 4 (Thursday) TMedical Surgical Nursing 1 (Final Exam)
April 18 - 22 (Monday - Friday) Spring Recess (School Closed)

Third Semester

LPN Daytime Academic Calendar

Date Details
April 25 (Monday) Classes Begin (Third Semester)
May 30 (Monday) Memorial Day (School Closed)
June 23 (Thursday) Maternal Child Health Nursing (Final Exam)
March 14 (Monday) Mid-Semester Holiday (School Closed)
June 27 - July 8 (Monday - Friday) Vacation (School Closed)

Fourth Semester

LPN Daytime Academic Calendar

Date Details
July 11 (Monday) Classes Begin (Fourth Semester)
August 22 (Monday) Medical Surgical Nursing 2 (Final Exam)
August 24 (Wednesday) Graduation Day Class of 2016 (Day and Evening Programs)