School of Nursing | HNH Fitness | Villa Marie Claire | Simulation Learning | About Holy Name | Careers | Ways to Give

Medical Care


Patients & Visitors




About Holy Name Medical Center About Holy Name Medical Center

Key Phone Numbers

  • Medical Center Operator

  • 201-833-3000

  • Physician Referral Service

  • 877-HOLY-NAME (465-9626)

  • Patient Information

  • 201-833-3300

  • Foundation (Donations)

  • 201-833-3187

  • Human Resources

  • 201-833-7040

  • Medical Staff Office

  • 201-833-3352

View All Department Contact Numbers

For general questions or comments, email info@holyname.org


For More Information:

201-833-3005
School of Nursing

school@holyname.org School Catalog Apply Online Today

Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing
Open House Dates:

LPN Only Sessions:
  • 6/6/18 **
Time:
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
** Holy Name (Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing)
690 Teaneck Road
Teaneck, NJ 07666

First Semester

LPN Daytime Academic Calendar

Date Details
March 23 - 27 (Monday - Friday) Registration Week (First Semester)
March 30 - 31 (Monday - Tuesday) Late Registration (First Semester)
April 21 (Tuesday) Orientation
May 4 (Monday) HNMC School of Nursing - LPN (Classes Begin)
May 25 (Monday) Memorial Day (School Closed)
July 4 Independence Day (School Closed)
July 27 - 31 (Monday - Friday) Registration Week (Second Semester)
August 3 - 4 (Monday - Tuesday) Late Registration (Second Semester)
August 10 - 13 (Monday - Friday) Final Exam Week
August 17 - 30 (Monday - Sunday) Summaer Recess (School Closed)

Second Semester

LPN Daytime Academic Calendar

Date Details
August 31 (Monday) Classes Begin (Second Semester)
September 7 (Monday) Labor Day (School Closed)
October 1 (Thursday) Psychiatric Nursing (Final Exam)
October 5 - 12 (Monday - Monday) Mid-Semester Holiday (School Closed)
November 26 - 28 (Thursday - Saturday) Thanksgiving Holiday (School Closed)
December 17 (Thursday) Medical Surgical Nursing 1 (Final Exam)
December 21 - January 1 (Monday - Friday) Winter Recess (School Closed)

Third Semester

LPN Daytime Academic Calendar

Date Details
January 4 (Monday) Classes Begin (Third Semester)
February 15 (Monday) President's Day (School Closed)
February 25 (Thursday) Third Semester (Final Exam)
February 29 - March 5 (Monday - Saturday) Semester Break (School Closed)

Fourth Semester

LPN Daytime Academic Calendar

Date Details
March 7 (Monday) Classes Begin (Fourth Semester)
March 24 - 26 (Thursday - Saturday) Easter Break (School Closed)
April 18 (Monday) Final Exam Medical-Surgical Nursing II
April 20 (Wednesday) Course Completion (Class of 2015)
April 21 (Thursday) Pinning Ceremony
August 17 (Wednesday) Graduation (Class of 2016)