Updated Visitor Policy: Learn More
Affiliated Organizations
  HN Medical Partners   School of Nursing   HNH Fitness   Villa Marie Claire   Simulation Learning   Haiti Health Promise
Medical Partners Offices
Cardiovascular Specialists University Orthopaedic Pulmonary Specialists Obstetrics & Gynecology North Jersey Heart North Jersey Surgical Surgical Specialistss Primary Care Specialty Assoc. Urologic Specialties Women's Health Care

About The Foundation

  201-833-3187    |      foundation@holyname.org

Holy Name Foundation Mission

We encourage the philanthropic support of Holy Name Medical Center by raising awareness of the Medical Center's capabilities and inviting our community to invest in a rewarding process that supports their values, preserves their interests and meets their expectations of making a positive difference in the health and well being of our community.

The Foundation is guided by the volunteer Board of Trustees and builds bridges between Holy Name and the community we serve while seeking ongoing donor support for our state-of-the-art facilities, medical technologies, patient care programs and services.

Since our founding in 1986, the Foundation has raised millions of dollars for new medical facilities including The BirthPlace, The Sister Patricia Lynch Regional Cancer Center, The George Pitkin, MD Emergency Care Center and The George and Amy Newman Cardiac Diagnostic Center.

The Holy Name Foundation and its staff are committed to increasing the generous support needed to carry out the mission of Holy Name Medical Center and the Sisters of St. Joseph of Peace, Holy Name founding sponsor.

Board of Trustees

The Holy Name Foundation Board of Trustees is a group of dedicated volunteers. The Board is made up of influential community leaders, business executives, and philanthropists and provides stewardship, guidance and leadership to the Foundation to best support the Holy Name's fundraising efforts. We are grateful for their charitable leadership.

The current Board includes:
  • John M. Geraghty, Chairperson
  • Joseph Coccaro
  • Dale A. Creamer
  • Cathleen Davey, President, Holy Name Foundation
  • Nicholas DiPaolo
  • Daniel Leber
  • Michael Maron, President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Terrie O'Connor
  • Joseph Parisi, Immediate Past Chair
  • Edwin Ruzinsky, CPA
  • Leon Temiz
  • Frank Wong
  • Susan Zurndorfer