All admission application requirements are due by April 18, 2024 for Fall admission consideration.
.

 

 
 

Academic Calendar 2023-2024 - Fall Semester

Date Details
August 15 (Tuesday)Tuition Due (Fall Semester)
August 21 (Monday)Freshman Class Orientation & Instructors Return Back to School
August 28 (Monday)Holy Name Medical Center School of Nursing & St. Peter's University Courses (Fall Semester Begins)
September 1 (Friday)Heroes Holiday (Holy Name Medical Center Holiday - School Closed)
September 4 (Monday)Labor Day (School Closed)
November 23 - 24
(Thursday & Friday)
Thanksgiving Recess (School Closed - Thur) & (Students Off - Fri)
December 8 (Friday)Holy Name & St. Peter's (Fall Semester - Classes End)
December 11 - 15
(Monday - Friday)
Clinical Make-up/Final Exam Week (School of Nursing/St. Peter's University)
December 18 - January 12
(Monday - Friday)
Winter Recess (Students Off)

Academic Calendar 2024 - Spring Semester

Date Details
January 1 (Monday)Tuition Due (Spring Semester)
January 8 (Monday)Instructors Return Back to School
January 15 (Monday)Holy Name Medical Center School of Nursing & St. Peter's University Courses (Spring Semester - Classes Begin)
March 11 - 15 (Monday - Friday)Spring Break (Students Off)
March 28 & 29 (Thursday & Friday)Holy Thursday & Good Friday (Students Off - Thurs) & (School Closed - Fri)
May 3 (Friday)Holy Name & St. Peter's (Spring Semester - Classes Ends)
May 6 - 10
(Monday - Friday)
Final Exam Week (St. Peter's University)
May 6 - 10
(Monday - Friday)
Clinical Make-up/ Final Exam Week (School of Nursing)
TBDGraduation Day - Class of 2024
ACEN-accredited

The Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing is ACEN-accredited, signifying Holy Name's commitment to national standards and our focus on continuous improvement of our nursing programs.